Ham Radio Web page Links

American Radio Relay League (ARRL)
ARRL is the national association for Amateur Radio in the US. Founded in 1914 by Hiram Percy Maxim as The American Radio Relay League, ARRL is a noncommercial organization of radio amateurs. ARRL numbers within its ranks the vast majority of active radio amateurs in the nation and has a proud history of achievement as the standard-bearer in amateur affairs. ARRL’s underpinnings as Amateur Radio’s witness, partner and forum are defined by five pillars: Public Service, Advocacy, Education, Technology, and Membership.

ARRL East Bay Section
The ARRL East Bay Section comprises California’s Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, and Solano Counties. The East Bay Section is one of nine ARRL sections in the state of California and one of seven sections in the ARRL Pacific Division. The ARRL is the national association for Amateur Radio™.

Contra Costa Repeater Association (CCRA)
CCRA was established in 1977 and operates the WA6HAM repeater system. The CCRA is dedicated to providing the amateur radio community in Contra Costa County and surrounding areas, repeaters that can be used for public service activities.

Mount Diablo Amateur Radio Club (MDARC)
The Mount Diablo Amateur Radio Club (MDARC) was founded in 1946. Today it has a membership of over 300 dedicated hams and is one of the largest amateur radio clubs in California. MDARC’s purpose is to encourage innovation in amateur radio, provide public service and educational opportunities, foster good will within our community, and have fun in the process.

Livermore Amateur Radio Klub (LARK)
The Livermore Amateur Radio Klub (LARK) was incorporated on July 30, 1959, as a nonprofit association of persons commonly interested in amateur radio. LARK serves the communities of Livermore, Pleasanton, and Dublin California, and the surrounding Tri-Valley area.